SDN management is now possible via the UI, where you can enable or disable it for any network connection, easily with a single click. It can be done at the moment of a connection creation or anytime later in the Network Table as provided in the image below.
The SDN features are enabled for a limited number of accounts at the moment!
Whenever the SDN feature is enabled for any connection, you'll see more details on the connection analytics page. If you go there, you'll find a new toggle button to "Show re-route events", once clicked it will retrieve the data and display it on the graph, where it will show you where and when exactly these SDN re-route events happened.
Also if multiple re-route events happen at a given time, they will be collected together and highlighted visually, which is helpful when viewing a long timeline with multiple events.
When the SDN feature is enabled on the account, you can either use the default recommendations or customize thresholds according to your business needs. You can customize routing decisions based on the absolute improvement threshold and improvement ratio values. Let's take an example:
- Assume the threshold values as follows: Latency Difference = 50 AND Latency Ratio = 25.
- That means the SND will reroute the connection only if there's 50ms or more improvement between the two relays, AND that difference represents 25% improvement.
Based on the above values, here are a couple of scenarios to clarify:
- Scenario #1: if PUBLIC Internet latency is 200ms, and SDN1 relay latency is 150ms, then the connection will re-route to SDN1 from PUBLIC since the difference is 50ms, and the ratio is 25% as well.
- Scenario #2: if PUBLIC Internet latency is 250ms, and SDN1 relay latency is 200ms, then the connection will NOT reroute to SDN1 from PUBLIC. Although the difference is 50ms, the ratio is only 20%, which doesn't match the second criteria.
Updated 11 months ago